One of the most commonly asked questions about Instagram is how to unblock someone on Instagram? Since Instagram has become widely popular during the past few years, it is more important than ever to guarantee users’ safety and privacy. That is why Instagram has allowed you to block some users. But if you have blocked someone by mistake, you do not have to worry. Because today in this article, Adsmember team is going to tell you how to unblock people on Instagram.
What Is Blocking On Instagram?
As mentioned before, there are more and more users starting to use Instagram every day. That is why some people are concerned about their privacy. Because it can sometimes be seen that some users bother others. In this case, they decide to block them, so that they won’t be able to see their activity anymore.
The question that might be brought up for you is what blocking is? What happens when I block someone? Well, when you block someone, that person will no longer be able to visit your profile, see your posts and stories and text you. In other words, your account will be hidden from that person and he or she will not be able to get in touch with you ever again. So you can make your Instagram private.
This feature of Instagram has made it safer and more relaxing for some people to spend time on Instagram. Since a large number of children, teenager and the young spend time on this platform, it has always been parents concern to take care of their children. But blocking other people has relieved parents. Because they can make sure that no one can bother their beloved children.
What Is Unblocking People On Instagram?
As I said in the previous paragraph, you can simply block those who you do not want to be aware of your activity on Instagram. But you might have blocked someone by mistake. What happens when you block someone? Does it mean that he or she will never be able to see your profile? What if you accidentally block someone?
If you have blocked a person on Instagram by mistake, you do not have to worry. Because you can simply unblock them. When you unblock people on Instagram, that person will be able to get in touch with you again. They can visit your posts, stories, follow you, mention you, text you and all the other things.
The thing is that when you block and unblock someone, you have to follow each other again, even if you used to follow each other before the process of blocking. It is also worth mentioning that when you block someone, he or she will not be notified. It means that Instagram will not send them any notification to inform them that they had been blocked. But they can find out that you blocked them by the use of some tricks.
How To Find The Unblock List?
Once you decide to unblock people on Instagram, you might not remember clearly who you have blocked. In fact, remembering usernames and people’s names can be quite hard at times. You might be wondering if there is a list of people who you have blocked on Instagram or not? Well, actually there is.
Instagram will keep a list of people who you have blocked. This way, you can make sure that specific people will not access your profile on Instagram any longer. Another benefit of this list is that you can see who you have blocked, so that if you decide to unblock them someday, you won’t have problems remembering them.
To access this list, you have to open Instagram and move on to your profile. In this part, you can see a three-dotted icon on the top right corner. Tap on that and select settings. Tap privacy, and then blocked accounts. Then, you can see the list of people who you blocked.
How To Unblock Someone On Instagram?
So far, we have realized what blocking and unblocking on Instagram is and why it is important to do these things. But right now, it is time to find out what steps should be taken in order to unblock them.
These seven steps are all you have to do in order to unblock someone in Instagram. By doing these steps the users can see your Instagram profile again. As you saw, it is not a challenging job to unblock a person in Instagram. Another thing you can do is to search that person’s username and try to unblock them on their profile.
To sum up
As far as you know, Instagram has become widely popular in the world. Blocking people is one of the best things to do in order to guarantee your privacy and safety. But if you have blocked a person by mistake, you do not have to worry about it. Because you can simply unblock them by clicking on some buttons. Then, you will be able to stay in touch with each other again and continue your journey on Instagram.